Flagey is gradually reopening its doors to the public from Sunday, 5 July. Find out more
Shostakovich
Shostakovich / Wouter Van Vaerenbergh

Brussels Philharmonic, Mischa Maisky

Berlioz: Symphonie fantastique

Hector Berlioz was certainly one of the most original and innovative musicians of his day: with his Symphonie fantastique, he matured into a pioneer of programme music, gave a new meaning to the term orchestration, and introduced the concept of the ‘idée fixe’. 

Partly thanks to its recurring musical motif, which gives voice to the theme of love in the story, his Symphonie fantastique is one of the most dramatic and exciting works of the nineteenth century repertoire.

Before enjoying the concert with Brussels Philharmonic at night, you can join a fascinating town tour in Brussels with a guide from Korei. You can  combine the tour and the concert with the discounted combiticket. Before this concert, on March 21, there is the tour 'Discover Brussels: Usquare'. Discover the combiticket here!

Flagey, Brussels Philharmonic


symphonie fantastique (brusselsphilharmonic.be)

Shostakovich
Shostakovich / Wouter Van Vaerenbergh

Brussels Philharmonic, Mischa Maisky

Berlioz: Symphonie fantastique

Hector Berlioz compte indéniablement parmi les musiciens les plus originaux et innovants de son temps : sa Symphonie fantastique l’a révélé comme pionnier de la musique à programme tout en renouvelant le concept d’orchestration et en introduisant la notion « d’idée fixe ». 

C’est notamment grâce à ce thème musical récurrent, qui donne une voix à l’amant du récit, que sa Symphonie fantastique constitue l’une des compositions les plus dramatiques et palpitantes du XIXe siècle.

Avant de profiter du concert avec Brussels Philharmonic de ce soir, laissez-vous tenter par une promenade pour découvrir Bruxelles. La visite sera encadrée par un guide de l'asbl Korei. Vous pouvez également choisir le combiticket, un avantageux moyen de combiner la promenade et le concert. La promenade 'Découvrez Bruxelles: Usquare' aura lieu le 21 mars, avant le concert. Découvrez le combiticket ici!

Flagey, Brussels Philharmonic