fr | nl
ticketshop become a friend
Flagey closed its doors to the public from December 24th 2021 to January 28th 2022. Find out more
Tania Giannouli Trio / Savvas Lazaridis

Tania Giannouli Trio

album presentation: In Fading Light (2020, Rattle)

Oud, trumpet and piano. It is a special combination, but also the success formula of the Greek pianist and composer Tania Giannouli, who was recently nominated for the prestigious German Jazz Award 2021. Bringing these instruments makes for beautiful textures, intriguing timbres and a strong emotional power. The trio's music is Giannouli's message of "hope, beauty and art" and moves between folk music and modern jazz, where Mediterranean and eastern influences are not uncommon.

Flagey


There have been no joyful gatherings for a long time. The image fits the current sense of the times. Life can be hard for many of us. That is why we need hope, beauty and art, especially now. Tania Giannouli.

In Fading Light is again a very special album by the exceptionally talented Giannouli who, in the company of the equally richly talented Polyzogopoulos and Tapakis, manages to create the most beautiful musical landscapes. Written in Music

Brussels Jazz Festival 2022

You may also be interested in:

nl | en
billetterie become a friend
Flagey ferme ses portes au public du 24 décembre 2021 au 28 janvier 2022. En savoir plus
Tania Giannouli Trio / Savvas Lazaridis

Tania Giannouli Trio

album presentation: In Fading Light (2020, Rattle)

Oud, trompette et piano. Cette combinaison exceptionnelle est la formule magique de la pianiste et compositrice grecque Tania Giannouli, récemment nominée pour le célèbre German Jazz Award 2021. En s’assemblant, ces instruments génèrent de merveilleuses textures, des sonorités étonnantes et une puissance d’évocation riche en émotions. La musique du trio est le message d’”espoir, de beauté et d’art” que Tania Giannouli entend transmettre, en naviguant entre musique populaire et jazz moderne, un univers où les influences méditerrannéennes et occidentales se croisent avec bonheur.

Flagey


Pendant si longtemps, les rassemblements joyeux nous ont manqué. Ainsi vivons nous le temps présent. La vie peut être dure pour nombre d’entre nous. C’est pourquoi nous avons tant besoin d’espoir, de beauté et d’art, juste maintenant. Tania Giannouli

In Fading Light est à nouveau un album très particulier de l’exceptionnellement talentueuse Giannouli qui, en compagnie des tout aussi talentueux Polyzogopoulos et Tapakis, réussit à créer de merveilleux paysages musicaux. Written in Music

Brussels Jazz Festival 2022

Vous pourriez également être intéressé par: