fr | nl
ticketshop become a friend
Tchaikovsky / Liesbet Peremans

Brussels Philharmonic, Kirill Gerstein

Tchaikovksy 4

With his Second Piano concerto, Brahms achieved for the first time a perfect mix of inspiration and technique – at last, he felt he was a worthy composer. 

In the same year, in his Symphony No. 4, Tchaikovsky tries to understand his own life, with illusion and fate as the golden thread – for as he himself put it, ‘the power of fate is too strong for an individual to be able to withstand’.

Flagey, Brussels Philharmonic