fr | nl
ticketshop become a friend
Our events are only accessible to people with a valid Covid Safe Ticket. Find out more
Kerson Leong

Ysaÿe’s complete violin sonatas

Over the course of two concerts, (re)discover all of Ysaÿe's six sonatas for solo violin. Composed between 1923 and 1924,  each sonata was dedicated to, and composed for, a great violinist. The result is formidable technical quality. It offers a particular vision and a taste of Ysaÿe’s violin technique and the six violinists he composed for. Appreciated very early on for their virtuosity and lyrical quality, Ysaÿe's six sonatas are now considered to be the most important modern works in the violin repertoire.

Music Chapel