fr | nl
ticketshop become a friend
Astrig Siranossian

Trio “Le Chimay”

The First Concert Trio for violin, viola and cello, known as "Le Chimay", named after the place where it was first performed posthumously, is one of Ysaÿe's last musical testimonies. Composed three years after the Six Sonatas for solo violin, in 1927, the "Le Chimay" trio demonstrates the full maturity of its composer, who explores the boundaries of tonality while retaining lyricism at the heart of the work.

Music Chapel