fr | nl
ticketshop become a friend
Brussels Philharmonic / Wouter Van Vaerenbergh

Matinee: Eine Alpensinfonie

Brussels Philharmonic, Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider

In Eine Alpensymfonie, Richard Strauss describes different scenes of a day in the Bavarian Alps: Sunrise, The Ascent, Entry into the Forest... This work contains some sixty episodes, some of which resemble picturesque film music, while others showcase his art of orchestration, such as the unforgettable Thunderstorm and Tempest. The Descent, followed by Sunset, concludes this impressively accomplished work.

Flagey, Brussels Philharmonic