fr | nl
ticketshop become a friend
Our events are only accessible to people with a valid Covid Safe Ticket. Click here to find out more
Meruert Karmenova

Fanny & Felix

Suffering, rebellious, sad, melancholic... In his tempestuous Quartet in F minor, composed shortly after the death of his sister Fanny, Mendelssohn processes his intense grief and emotions. This sublime quartet, the culmination of his chamber music works, hints at the direction the following compositions might have taken if Mendelssohn himself had not died unexpectedly a few months after writing the music.

Music Chapel