fr | nl
ticketshop become a friend
Trio Arnold / Neda Navae

Mendelssohn’s Piano Quartets

The creativity of the young Mendelssohn is fully expressed in his first three piano Opus 2 is distinguished by the Adagio with its daring modulations and by the short Intermezzo which replaces the usual Scherzo. His Opus 3 is remarkable for its thematic unity in which a single motif links the first themes of all four movements. The poet Goethe also praised this "poetic" and "marvellous" work, especially the Scherzo, which is like an "eternal whirlwind".

Music Chapel